Cellular Idiot

Don’t want to be a cellular idiot,
Don’t want to know the mitochondria,
But tomorrow’s test on cellular media,
It’s making my head spin like an idiot.

I’m struggling with those prokaryotes,
All of them without a nuclei,
Everything else seems to be okay.
Sophisticated eukaryotes,
All them containing a nucleus,
For that’s enough to argue.

Maybe I don’t know about the organelles,
I should put in a my test agenda,
Lysosomes digest the garbage,
The apparatus labels the package.

Keeping other organelles healthy,
The Smooth ER functions like a liver,
The Rough ER synthesizes proteins,
Nerve cells have long extensions,
Other cells don’t have to be circles,
Just like plants with their cell walls.

Don’t want to be a cellular idiot,
Don’t want to know the mitochondria,
But tomorrow’s test on cellular media,
It’s making my head spin like an idiot.

Taking RNA and making proteins,
The Ribosomes are scattered everywhere,
The peroxisome breaks down the hydrogen-peroxide,
Mitochondria is the power house,
Providing ATP for organelles,
For that’s enough to argue.

The Instrumental Track goes to Green Day. Singing by Andrew, Jiho, and Robby. This was made for my biology class, haha.

